Contacts

CISL Leadership

David M. Gaba, MD

Associate Dean for Immersive and Simulation-based Learning and Director of the Center for Immersive and Simulation-based Learning (CISL) at Stanford University School of Medicine
Professor (with tenure) of Anesthesiology, Perioperative and Pain Medicine
Founder and Co-Director of the Simulation Center at Veterans Affairs Palo Alto Health Care System, and Staff Physician

Areas of Expertise: Crisis Resource Management (CRM), Mannequin-based Simulation, Anesthesia and Perioperative Medicine, Research, Assessment

Phone: 650-766-0645
Email: gaba@stanford.edu
CAP Profile

 

Susan Eller, MSN, RN, CHSE

Associate Dean for Immersive Learning and Learning Spaces

Areas of Expertise: Interprofessional Education, Nursing Education, Standardized Patient Exercises for Communication, Emergency Medicine, Debriefing

Phone:  650-724-6961
Email: seller62@stanford.edu
CAP Profile

 

Andrew Nevins, MD

Medical Director, Standardized Patient Program
Clinical Associate Professor, Medicine - Infectious Diseases

Phone: 650-497-4533
Email: anevins@stanford.edu
CAP Profile

Mary Ayers

Director of Operations

Phone: 650-736-2320
Email: mares@stanford.edu
CAP Profile

Karen Thomson Hall

Director, Standardized Patient Program 

Phone: 650-498-5039
Email: kthall@stanford.edu
CAP Profile

Jonathan Muddle

Director of Simulation and Education

Phone: 650-724-8845
Email: jmuddle@stanford.edu
CAP Profile

CISL Operations

Carolyn Dodd

Education Program Manager

Phone: 650-498-4081
Email: cdodd1@stanford.edu

Simulation and Education

Rémy Roe

Simulation Technology Specialist

Phone: 650-724-2732
Email: remyroe@stanford.edu

Wesley Cayabyab

Simulation Specialist 2

Phone: 650-721-1174
Email: wesca@stanford.edu

Daniel Ancheta

Simulation Specialist 1

Phone: 650-498-6462
Email: dancheta@stanford.edu 

Standardized Patient Program (SPP)

Eli Escobedo

Manager of SP Learning and Development

Phone: 650-498-5040
Email: eli.escobedo@stanford.edu
 

Christopher Herring

Standardized Patient Program Trainer

Phone: 650-497-0664
Email:  herring1@stanford.edu

Linda Garza

ILC Assistant

Phone: 650-724-8100
Email: linda4@stanford.edu

Learning Spaces Operations

Eugene La Fontaine

Laboratory/Facilities Coordinator

Phone: 650-319-5333
Email: glaf@stanford.edu

Jhon Magana

Laboratory/Facilities Coordinator

Phone: 650-512-3834
Email: jhon3261@stanford.edu

 

Erica Henry

Learning Space Coordinator

Phone: 650-723-6952
Email: erhenry@stanford.edu

Judy Cueno

Learning Space Coordinator

Phone: 650-723-6952
Email: jcueno@stanford.edu

Contact Us

Goodman Immersive Learning Center

Li Ka Shing Center for Learning and Knowledge (LKSC)

291 Campus Drive, Ground Floor
Stanford, CA 94305

ILC Administration
Phone: 650-724-8100
Fax: 650-725-7368

Quick Links