Contacts

CISL Leadership

David M. Gaba, MD

Associate Dean for Immersive and Simulation-based Learning and Director of the Center for Immersive and Simulation-based Learning (CISL) at Stanford University School of Medicine
Professor (with tenure) of Anesthesiology, Perioperative and Pain Medicine
Founder and Co-Director of the Simulation Center at Veterans Affairs Palo Alto Health Care System, and Staff Physician

Areas of Expertise: Crisis Resource Management (CRM), Mannequin-based Simulation, Anesthesia and Perioperative Medicine, Research, Assessment

Phone: 650-766-0645
Email: gaba@stanford.edu
CAP Profile

 

Susan Eller, MSN, RN, CHSE

Assistant Dean for Immersive and Simulation-based Learning

Areas of Expertise: Interprofessional Education, Nursing Education, Standardized Patient Exercises for Communication, Emergency Medicine, Debriefing

Phone:  650-724-6961
Email: seller62@stanford.edu
CAP Profile

 

Andrew Nevins, MD

Medical Director, Standardized Patient Program
Clinical Associate Professor, Medicine - Infectious Diseases

Phone: 650-497-4533
Email: anevins@stanford.edu
CAP Profile

Mary Ayers

Director of Operations

Phone: 650-736-2320
Email: mares@stanford.edu
CAP Profile

Karen Thomson Hall

Director, Standardized Patient Program 

Phone: 650-498-5039
Email: kthall@stanford.edu
CAP Profile

Jonathan Muddle

Director of Simulation and Education

Phone: 650-724-8845
Email: jmuddle@stanford.edu
CAP Profile

CISL Operations

Vacant

Communication and Education Program Manager

Phone: 650-498-4081
Email: immersivelearningcenter@stanford.edu

Ling Lu

ILC Assistant

Phone: 650-724-8100
Email: lclu@stanford.edu

Simulation and Education

Dishita Patel, MS

Simulation Technology Specialist

Phone: 650-724-2732
Email: dishita@stanford.edu

Vivien Jones

Simulation Specialist 2

Phone: 650-724-2732
Email: vivienj@stanford.edu

Vacant

Simulation Specialist 1

Phone: 650-724-2732
Email: 

Standardized Patient Program (SPP)

Elias Escobedo

Standardized Patient Program Trainer

Phone: 650-498-5040
Email: elias.escobedo@stanford.edu
 

Alléne Hébert

Standardized Patient Program Trainer

Phone: 650-497-0664
Email:  allene@stanford.edu

Learning Spaces Operations

Eugene La Fontaine

Laboratory/Facilities Coordinator

Phone: 650-319-5333
Email: glaf@stanford.edu

Shaun Ross

Laboratory/Facilities Coordinator

Phone: 650-498-2411
Email: s92ross@stanford.edu

Erica Henry

Learning Space Coordinator

Phone: 650-723-6952
Email: erhenry@stanford.edu

Vacant

Learning Space Coordinator

Phone: 650-723-6952
Email:

Contact Us

Goodman Immersive Learning Center
Li Ka Shing Center for Learning and Knowledge
291 Campus Drive, Ground Floor
Stanford, CA 94305-5134

ILC Administration
t: 650-724-8100
f: 650-725-7368

Quick Links