Contacts

CISL Leadership

David M. Gaba, MD

Associate Dean for Immersive and Simulation-based Learning and Director of the Center for Immersive and Simulation based Learning (CISL) at Stanford University School of Medicine
Professor (with tenure) of Anesthesiology, Perioperative and Pain Medicine
Founder and Co-Director of the Simulation Center at Veterans Affairs Palo Alto Health Care System, and Staff Physician

Areas of Expertise: Crisis Resource Management (CRM), Mannequin-based Simulation, Anesthesia and Perioperative Medicine, Research, Assessment

Phone: 650-766-0645
Email: gaba@stanford.edu
CAP Profile

 

Susan Eller, MSN, RN, CHSE

Assistant Dean for Immersive and Simulation-based Learning

Areas of Expertise: Interprofessional Education, Nursing Education, Standardized Patient Exercises for Communication, Emergency Medicine, Debriefing

Phone:  650-724-6961
Email:  seller62@stanford.edu
CAP Profile

 

Andrew Nevins, MD

Medical Director, Standardized Patient Program
Clinical Associate Professor, Medicine - Infectious Diseases

Phone: 650-497-4533
Email: anevins@stanford.edu
CAP Profile

Mary Ayers

Director of Operations

Phone: 650-736-2320
Email: mares@stanford.edu
CAP Profile

Alexandra Buchanan, MD

Director, Simulation and Education

Phone: 650-724-8845
Email: lexib@stanford.edu
CAP Profile

Karen Thomson Hall

Director, Standardized Patient Program 

Phone: 650-498-5039
Email: kthall@stanford.edu
CAP Profile

CISL Operations

Isabel Costa

Education Programs Manager

Phone: 650-498-4081
Email: icosta@stanford.edu

Amanda Garley

Administrative Assistant  

Phone: 650-724-8100
Email: amanda33@stanford.edu

Simulation and Education

Teresa Roman-Micek

Lead Medical Simulationist

Phone: 650-725-6854
Email: tromicek@stanford.edu

John Fell

Simulation Technology Specialist

Phone: 650-724-2732
Email: jfell@stanford.edu

Samuel Ton

Simulationist

Phone: 650-724-2732
Email: ston@stanford.edu
 

Standardized Patient Program (SPP)

Elias Escobedo

Standardized Patient Program Trainer

Phone: 650-498-5040
Email: elias.escobedo@stanford.edu
 

Learning Spaces Operations

Eugene La Fontaine

Laboratory/Facilities Support Coordinator

Phone: 650-319-5333
Email: glaf@stanford.edu

Carina Castro

Learning Spaces Coordinator

Phone: 650-723-6952
Email: ccastro9@stanford.edu

Alyssa Stringer

Learning Spaces Coordinator

Phone: 650-723-6952
Email: alyssas7@stanford.edu

General Inquiries

Amanda Garley
Administrative Assistant

Goodman Immersive Learning Center
Li Ka Shing Center for Learning and Knowledge
291 Campus Drive, Ground Floor
Stanford, CA 94305-5134

amanda33@stanford.edu
t: 650-724-8100
f: 650-725-7368

Quick Links